Results: FIDE IO Online Seminar

FIDE IO Online Seminar was held on Zoom from 6th to 15th May 2022.

“Tatweer Chess Academy” organized it, and under the auspices of the FIDE Events Commission. The seminar had free entry for the disabled and other categories, with extremely low fees for women, to empower them, as part of Tatweer Chess Academy policy.

 The opening session was attended by IO Solakoglu, Ozgur (Chairman of the FIDE Events Commission), and the secretary of the FIDE Events Commission WGM Ilaha Kadimova also attended on the last day.

The seminar was conducted by FIDE Lecturer IO/IA Mahdi Abdulrahim (UAE), FIDE Rules Commission, Chairman. And Chairman of the ACF Arbiters Commission. The seminar was moderated by FA Obay Ali, (chairman of Tatweer Chess Academy), and technical assistant for the examination part was Mr. KK Chen. The Language of the Seminar was English. A part of lectures was dedicated to new FIDE regulations for online and hybrid chess events and to the changes in Rating and Titles regulations.

Daily lectures were from 18.00-22.00 Cairo Time (+2 GMT).  The total sessions were (16) Hours +(3) Hours Exam + 1 hour revision of exam on 22nd May 2022.

Forty-Five (45) participants registered for seminar from twenty-three (23) federations, (Males: 37 – Females: 9). There were from Sudan (10), Turkey (5), Uganda (3), Palestine (2), Bangladesh (2), Spain (2), Botswana (2), Kyrgyzstan (2), Peru (2), Togo (2), India (2), South Sudan (1), Iceland (1), Syria (1), Poland (1), New Zealand (1), Cyprus (1), Lebanon (1), Israel (1), Nigeria (1), Morocco (1), Somalia (1), Philippines (1).

Thirty-Seven (37) participants took the examination, and twenty-eight (28) of them passed the examination. It is noted that all women passed.

The Seminar will give FIDE IO norms, according to the Regulations for the FIDE Events Commission, after the approval of the next FIDE Council meeting.

List of participants who successfully passed the exam

First name Surname FIDE ID Federation
Aderemi Bankole Mubarak Okoro 21200483 TOG
Adeyinka Adewole 8502544 NGR
Aizharkyn Shyngs Kyzy 13800531 KGZ
David Cruz Garcia 22251367 ESP
Deniz Ozcifci 44548150 TUR
Emmanuel Gabriel Gele Mattia 32500270 SSD
Erkan Sat 6370810 TUR
Eyhab Rawan 12200794 SUD
Gauti Pall Jonsson 2309092 ISL
Gismalla Elwali 12200310 SUD
Hamza Moumen 9017810 MAR
Kalanzi Jude 10016619 UGA
Kato Joseph 10021175 UGA
Kukku Ramseh 25695606 IND
Maissoun Narch 7605927 SYR
Marjoire J. Bocangel Chavez 3810500 PER
Medina Zhumashova 13813773 KGZ
Natalia Outerelo Martinez 32038011 ESP
Nevil Gundogdu 44595573 TUR
Obay Ali 12200123 SUD
Pavlos Skouroupathis 5909724 CYP
Paz Avineri 2815052 ISR
Rafal Faron 1149768 POL
Richie Christie 4307470 NZL
Samir Wadidi 12201162 SUD
Segaise Mooketsi 11318015 BOT
Selda Elden 6356001 TUR
Yasein Alhasan 11520582 PLE